公司历史

公司历史

ACRO 源起一群在台湾大学的学者与创办人Richard Chu ,构想在传统中医药材的天然本草中,寻找可以治疗疾病或是保健身体的材料,先从中医的经验法则中,找到目标,再以科学方法验证或是开发;首选中国之宝,“冬虫夏草”。

经过十二年的研发岁月,超过2000人的投入;已经从农业栽培进展到生技研究,包含基因工程、分子工程,并且在应用方面,将古法新用,整合尖端技术;又以本草复合等大量的试验,得到了从菌种栽培到分子萃取的应用整合技术,跨越了中国、台湾、日本、美国研究机构共同研究,成果非凡。

研究的议题,逐年扩大,除了冬虫夏草,又开发了台湾特有之牛樟芝,又投入了台湾东部非常稀有的天然物质之研究,即太平洋海底涌升流特有的“海元素”以及进行稀有的金属硫蛋白的分子工程合成发酵与萃取等。

十年有成,拥有核心技术与其相应的核心原料;在台湾、日本、中国,以技术开发支持了几个重要的市场产品与产业的发展;在2016年研发团队,决定了一个重要的里程碑,将研发团队、市场团队、管理团队,在美国成立ACRO BIOMEDICAL CO., LTD 组织公司,在NASDAK OTC 发行股票上市。

Company History

Company History

ACRO originated from a group of scholars at the University of Taiwan with the founder Richard Chu, looking for the materials for disease treatment and health care from the traditional Chinese medicine and natural herbal medicine. First, to find the target from the rule of thumb in Chinese medicine usage and then validate and develop by science methods. The preferred material is China treasure, “Cordyceps”.

After 12 years of research and development, more than 2,000 people/years investment, ACRO has been transferred from agricultural cultivation to biotechnology research, including genetic engineering and molecular engineering. ACRO referred from the ancient herb usage, integrated advanced technologies including microbial species management and compound extraction with numerous experiments for new applications. The scientific co-operated study results are extraordinary by various research institutions cross China, Taiwan, Japan and the United States.

The research issues are expanded years by years. After Cordyceps, ACRO developed the Taiwanese endemic species of fungus –〝Antrodia Cinnamomea〞as a core material for medical usage. ACRO also discovered in a rare natural material -〝Marine elements〞which in east of Taiwan, especially from the deep Pacific Ocean upward flow. Third, the precious micro protein -〝Metallothionein〞manufacturing including molecular engineering, fermentation and purification was established by ACRO.

For the decade success, core technologies leaded core materials. In Taiwan, and Japan, and China, ACRO has provided several important products in health markets and Bio-industry development by technical support. In 2016, ACRO reached an important milestone, composed RD team, market team, and management team to established ACRO BIOMEDICAL CO., LTD in America, listed on OTC Market.